Jessica the Tutor

More about Myself and My Services

  • University graduate, with Honours BA in Psychology; graduated Summa Cum Laude (the highest honour)
  • Canadian citizen; English as first language, but also proficient in French
  • Received English award in high school; excelled in English, French, and Psychology in university

I am a trained and experienced English, French, Math, and Psychology tutor, and I offer private (one-on-one) tutoring in all of these subjects.

I have many years of experience in tutoring and editing, including experience helping ESL, Montessori, and pre-IB/IB students. I can help you with your reading, spelling, grammar, vocabulary, comprehension, writing, and speaking in English or French. I can also provide you with essay writing help. If you are a Psychology student, I can help you understand the material in your courses and study for exams.

For English, I tutor all grades/ages. For French, I tutor kindergarten to grades 9 or 10. For Math, I tutor kindergarten to grade 3. For Psychology, I tutor high school and university students.

My teaching methods have proven very effective, as evidenced by the significant increases in my students' knowledge, skills, and grades. My students are happy to travel to Markham from such areas as downtown Toronto, Etobicoke, and Stouffville for tutoring with me, as they have seen the very positive results they can achieve with my help.

Also of note: I have been trained at Oxford Learning Centre, as I used to teach there. However, I prefer having my own, private tutoring business.